Teacher 5 a day

I’ve seen a lot of Twitter talk about #teacher5aday and after a bit of “research” it looks like a fantastic idea to develop wellbeing, share ideas and look after ourselves and our colleagues and this can only have a positive impact on our students. Mustafa Kemal Attaturk said :

“A good teacher is like a candle it consumes to light the way for others”

I’ve only been teaching for 7 years and I’ve already seen too many colleagues burn themselves out for others.

Teacher5aday is focusing on 5 areas:
Connect, be active, keep learning, take notice and give and encouraging teachers to track their progress through blogs or in Twitter.

I’m going to try to work on an area at a time adding new bits as I go in attempt not to become overwhelmed. Starting with:
Be active:
My aim is to improve my running and make the time to go out at least three times each week to run off the stresses and strains of the day plus I always get the best ideas out running!

Leave a Reply

